KP end Sindh’s perfect start in National T20 thumbnail

KP end Sindh’s perfect start in National T20

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa ended
Sindh’s perfect star at National T20 after registering a six-wicket victory on Thursday
at the Pindi Cricket Stadium.

Chasing a 151-run target, the Mohammad Rizwan-led men got over
the line in 17.4 overs.

Opener Fakhar Zaman led the charge for the side with a
typically aggressive 49 off 32 balls. The left-hander hit pacer Mohammad
Hasnain for three sixes and a four in the second over the innings as Hasnain
conceded 28 runs –most in an over in the tournament so far.

Meanwhile, Sahibzada Farhan, Adil Amin and Musadiq Ahmed
took the side past the target.

Farhan scored 45 off 30 balls with the help of three fours
and as many sixes. The right-hander added 58 runs for the third-wicket with
Adil who scored 26 off 19 balls.

Rumman Raees, Anwar Ali, Danish Aziz and Zahid Mahmood took
a wicket each. This was Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s third win in four matches, Sindh
too have three wins from four games.

Earlier, Rizwan won the toss and invited Sindh to bat.
Sharjeel Khan hit three fours in the opening over of the match bowled by
Shaheen Shah Afridi. The left-hander was however pegged back by the bowlers and
was eventually dismissed by Arshad Iqbal for 25.

Sindh lost Shan Masood (13) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (0) in one Asif
Afridi over to crash to 41 for three (7.3 overs).

Khurram Manzoor and Saud Shakeel did the repair work by
adding 56 for the fourth-wicket. The left-handed Saud was dismissed for 32 by
Imran Khan Snr who then got rid of Danish Aziz the next ball.

Imran narrowly failed to take a hat-trick as Shaheen spilled
a difficult chance in the slips with Anwar Ali the batter.

Anwar hit a last ball six off Muhammad Wasim Jnr as Sindh
finished with what looked like an under par score midway. Asif took two wickets
for 20 runs while Imran returned figures of 4-0-24-2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.